Kirsten Case Named Board Chair at Omaha Home for Boys

Omaha Home for Boys is honored to announce that longtime board member Kirsten Case has been appointed Board Chair of the Omaha Home for Boys’ Board of Directors.

Case is the Community Liaison at the UNO Service Learning Academy and has more than 20 years of nonprofit experience in direct service and administration.

Prior to her appointment as Board Chair, Case served as Vice-Chair of the Omaha Home for Boys’ Board of Directors and served on several of the board’s committees including the Finance Committee, Program Committee, Strategic Planning and Visioning Committee, and Engagement Committee.

Case was formerly the Executive Director of the Literacy Center and the Chief Service Officer at the City of Omaha. She is also a Founding Member and Director of the Greater Omaha Young Professionals at the Greater Omaha Chamber. Case has received numerous awards, including being named one of Omaha’s “40 Under 40” by the Midlands Business Journal.

“I am honored to serve as the Board Chair for an organization with such a rich history of helping youth and families in the Omaha community,” said Case. “I look forward to leading OHB, alongside fellow leadership and board members, as OHB continues to adapt and grow to meet the ever-changing needs of young adults and families in the state.”

Jeff DeWispelare, Omaha Home for Boys’ President and CEO, shares his excitement regarding Case’s appointment as Board Chair saying, “During her time on OHB’s Board of Directors, Kirsten has proven a to be a valuable asset, a trusted voice and a steadfast leader. Her strong background in the nonprofit sector paired with her passion for carrying out OHB’s mission make her the perfect person to lead Omaha Home for Boys in the coming years.”

Case’s appointment as Board Chair marks the first time in Omaha Home for Boys’ nearly 100 year history that a female has held the position. Joining Case on the Executive Committee of Omaha Home for Boys’ Board of Directors are:  Allen Straub, Vice-Chair; James Kelley, Treasurer; Victor Baez, Secretary; Aileen Warren, Community Director; and Randy Behounek, Community Director.